Startline OnLine
Main Startline Menu
Main Monoposto Menu

2016 Awards

The championships have long been settled, but there are also awards for more subjective activities. The tables below show who has won what. The awards will be presented at the AGM (Click here for details)

Trophy Name Award Criteria Recipient 2016
MONO F3 Champion Ben CATER
2nd Tony BISHOP
3rd Chris HODGEN
MONO 2000 Class Champion Kevin OTWAY
2nd Mat JORDAN
3rd Terry CLARK
MONO Classic 2000 Class Champion Robin DAWE
2nd Will McATEER
3rd Chris LORD
MONO 1800 Class Champion David JONES
2nd Philip DAVIS
3rd Doug McLAY
MONO 1600 Class Champion Geoff FERN
2nd Eddie GUEST
MOTO1400 Class Champion Jeremy TIMMS
2nd Jason TIMMS
MOTO1400 Class Champion Richard GITTINGS
2nd Craig HURRAN
3rd Jonathan REED
VINDALOO(Any Class) To the "hottest" driver, based on the number of fastest laps Geoff Fern
NEW MEMBER(Any Class) To the most successful new member based on his/her position as a percentage of the average grid in his/her class in the overall class results James Harris
ENDEAVOUR(Any Class) To the driver who came nearest to winning Championship Honours without doing so based on the number of points scored in the Mono Championship Mark Drew
ONLINE-LANDLORD To the driver scoring the most points prior to any deductions for dropped scores Geoff Fern
RAY DACKOMBE MEMORIAL To the driver scoring the most class points awarded for both qualifying and race position, plus fastest race lap, in the meeting chosen as the Ray Dackombe Memorial Meeting. Not presented
SUNBAC NOVA For the novice drivers scoring highest points:  
Champion James Harris
2nd Alex Fores
2nd Bryn TOOTELL
3rd Len TURNER
STEM TROPHY To the University or College team whose championship points are the biggest percentage of the championship winner Northbrook College
College of West Anglia (James Williams)
University of Wales, Trinity St David (Kevin Couling)


Trophy Name Award Criteria Recipient 2016
PERSISTENCE (Any Class) To the driver who never managed the top placings despite a full and hard season Russ Giles
EIGENBAU (Any Class) To the best "special" builder/driver Not awarded
STEVE PASHLEY MEMORIAL (Mono 1600/1800) To the driver of the self-prepared car prepared to the highest standard Alex Fores
NEWBRIDGE(Mono F3/2000/Classic/1400/1000) To the driver of the self-prepared car prepared tothe highest standard Craig Hurran
HARD LUCK (Any Class) To the driver with shocking problems but who made a positive effort to overcome them Peter Lague
DAVID COOMBS MEMORIAL (Mono F3/2000/Classic/1400/1000) To the driver whose endeavours and enthusiasm have added to the spirit of the MRC Mark Drew
CLUB (Mono 1600/1800) To the person most typifying the Club's spirit and pursuance of its aims John Hare
MECHANICS(Mono 2000/Cl/1000) To the mechanic(s) considered to have contributed most to a driver's success Steve Magill
PRESIDENT'S(Mono 1600/1800) To the mechanic(s) who has done the mostest to get their driver to the circuits and keep the car going Ann Guest
QUILL (Any) Awarded by the Editor for services to the Club magazine Not awarded
ABC (Any Class) To the Club Member who made an extraordinary achievement during the year Emma Cliffe
SPHERIC (Any Class) To the driver "with the biggest balls" ! Tony Bishop
COMMITTEE (Any) To the person doing much in the Club's interest Rachel Lovett & Ewen Sergison
LIFETIME ACHIEVEMENT To the person who over many years has made a unique mark on the club Geoff Fern